Dominique Grange, muse of the May’68 protest movement in France has brought together in “THE LONG MARCHE” her original recordings of 19 songs that are an integral part of the heritage of the protest movement, and for some, part of our collective memory.

The album includes notably Boris Vian’s “Le Déserteur” with its last verse in the original version, “Dégage, Dégage, Dégage”, a new self-produced song recorded just before the 2012 French presidential elections, but also two songs recorded with the group Odeurs in 1981 and of course her self-produced 45’s from 1968 including 6 songs that have become absolute revolutionary hymns such as “A bas l’état policier” and “Les Nouveaux Partisans”.


Out of stock

1. N’effacez pas nos traces ! (Dominique Grange) 5’55
2. La pègre (Dominique Grange) 2’06
3. Grève illimitée (Dominique Grange) 2’29
4. Dégage ! Dégage ! Dégage ! (Dominique Grange) 4’41
5. La Commune est en lutte (Jean-Roger Caussimon / Philippe Sarde) 3’18
6. Pierrot est tombé (Dominique Grange / Philippe Mira) 4’27
7. Cogne en nous le même sang (Dominique Grange) 2’27
8. Entre océan et cordillère (Dominique Grange) 3’26
9. Les rivières souterraines (Dominique Grange) 6’05
10. Au ravin des enfants perdus (Dominique Grange) 5’02
11. Laisse-moi passer, sentinelle ! (Dominique Grange / Philippe Mira) 4’50
12. Le déserteur (Boris Vian / Harold B. Berg) 3’54
13. Les nouveaux partisans (Dominique Grange) 3’50
14. Chacun de vous est concerné (Dominique Grange) 2’28
15. Gueule noire (Dominique Grange) 4’33
16. Les anges de la mort (Dominique Grange) 3’27
17. Droit d’asile (Dominique Grange) 4’01
18. À bas l’État policier ! (Dominique Grange) 1’58
19. Toujours rebelles, toujours debout ! (Dominique Grange) 3’24

Dominique Grange (Vocals)

Notre Longue Marche is produce by Dominique Grange and Juste Une Trace with 45t (2-3-7-13-14-18), lp’s Hammam Palace (15-16), 1968 – 2008 … N’effacez pas nos traces ! (1-5-6-8-9-17-19), Des lendemains qui saignent (10-11-12) and unpublished track (4).

All songs by Dominique Grange except (6-11) lyrics by Dominique Grange and music by Philippe Mira (Éditions AMOC) | (12) Lyrics by Boris Vian and music by Boris Vian and Harold B. Berg (Éditions Djanik), with Ursula Vian Kübler auhorization | (5) Lyrics by Jean-Roger Caussimon and music by Philippe Sarde | (10) text read by Tardi.

Production : Dominique Grange & Juste Une Trace
With support IMM
Release date : 29-04-2013